Composition database

This is the Composition Database of BMC, which includes information about works by composers that are either Hungarian or Hungarian by origin or live in Hungary.

Title of the work

Csontváry - 3 Symphonic Pictures for Orchestra


Original / Hungarian title
Csontváry – 3 szimfonikus kép zenekarra
Foreign language / English title
Csontváry - 3 Symphonic Pictures for Orchestra
Year of composition

Symphony orchestra
symphony orchestra
Movements, parts
1. Magányos cédrus / The Lonely Cedar
2. Mária kútja Názáretben / Maria´s well in Nazareth
3. Zarándoklás a cédrusokhoz Libanonban / Pilgrimage to the Cedars of Lebanon

Premiere information
24 April 2015, Celebrations Hall, Pesti Vigadó, Budapest; Szeged Symphony Orchestra, Sándor Gyüdi (cond.)
Publisher / Source