Ez a BMC Zenemű-adatbázisa, amely magyar, magyar származású vagy Magyarországon élő zeneszerzők műveivel kapcsolatos információt tartalmaz.

A mű címe

Concert Românesc


Eredeti / magyar cím
Concert Românesc
Idegen nyelvű / angol cím
Concert Românesc
A mű keletkezési éve

Szimfonikus zenekarra
Előadói apparátus
2 fl. (II anche picc.), 2 ob. (II anche c.ing.), 2 cl., 2 fg. - 3 cor. (III outside of the ensemble), 2 tr. - perc. (2 esec. - ptto.sosp., ptti. a 2, tmb.picc., gr.c.) - strings: vl. 1, vl. 2, vla., vlc., cb.
12 perc

Tételek, részek
1. Andantino
2. Allegro vivace
3. Adagio ma non troppo
4. Molto vivace

22 September 1952, Hungarian Radio, Budapest; Hungarian Radio Orchestra, Gergely Pál (cond.)

1 April 1952, Budapest; Hungarian Radio Orchestra, Gergely Pál (cond.)

21 August 1971, Peninsula Music Festival, Gibraltar Auditorium, Fish Creek, Wisconsin, USA;with Peninsula Festival Orchestra, Thor Johnson (cond.)
Kottakiadó / Forrás
Editio Music Budapest © 1954

Schott Music © 1996, LS 2764-01 (performance material on hire)
Available here!
WSM 8573 88 261-2 - Berliner Philharmoniker, Jonathan Nott (cond.)
Deutsche Grammophone 477 7105, 2008 - Los Angeles Philharmonic Orchestra, Esa-Pekka Salonen (cond.)
1 perces minta
1 1. Andantino
2 2. Allegro vivace
3 3. Adagio ma non troppo
4 4. Molto vivace
Megjegyzések, további info
"After spending some time in Romania in 1949/50, studying at the Folklore Institute in Bucharest, I participated in several trips to record partly Romanian, partly Hungarian folk music (in Covasint near Arad and in Inaktelke near Cluj in the region of Kalotaszeg). The present four-movement concerto for orchestra (with string and wind solos) is based on a large number of Romanian folk tunes recorded by me, most of which exist on wax cylinders and records of the Bucharest Folklore Institute. In Covasint, on the other hand, I got to know the common harmonic idioms of Romanian peasant music which I have used in the Concerto in a stylised form. This orchestral composition was one of the ´camouflage pieces´, used to evade (1951) the imposed dictatorship in the field of arts. Though quite conforming to the ruies, the piece nevertheless turned out to be ´politically incorrect´ because of some forbidden dissonances (e.g. F sharp in B major). For today´s listener, it is hardly understandable that such minor tonal jokes were declared subversive. The ´Romanian Concerto´ reflects my deep love of Romanian folk-music (and of Romanian-Ianguage culture absolute). The piece was banned at once and not performed until many decades later." (György Ligeti - September, 2000)



Cím Kiadó
The Ligeti Project II Teldec
Carnival In Vienna Preiser Records