4 April 2024
House of Music Hungary

Composers Present - Balázs Kecskés D.

4 April 2024, 07:00 pm.
House of Music Hungary - Lecture hall
1146 Budapest, Olof Palme sétány 3.

Composers Present! series, published by ZeneMűvek, is a discussion and concert focusing on a chamber music piece by a contemporary composer. In these concerts, ZeneMűvek looks at contemporary music as a prism. Just as a prism splits a beam of light into different colours, contemporary music contains elements, knowledge and experiences of past eras. Such an insight not only shows the path to the birth of the contemporary piece, but also, if you like, casts old and contemporary music in a different light.

This concert will focus on the Accusativus Piano Quartet by Balázs D. Kecskés. In the course of the discussion, Dénes Seidl and Marcell Dénes-Worowski, founders of ZeneMűvek, will not only place the piece by Balázs D. Kecskés in the musical history of the piano quartet, but will also talk to the composer about the Accusativus Piano Quartet and the genre itself.

ZeneMűvek is an initiative founded in 2020 by Dénes Seidl (trumpeter, editor and presenter of Bartók Radio) and Marcell Dénes-Worowski (conductor, concert teacher) based on the experience of their work over the previous five years. The aim of the venture is to create a cultural phenomenon that combines the qualities of entertainment performances with the value-preserving and communicative power of classical music culture. Their aim is to provide young audiences with the means to make listening to music and going to concerts a more meaningful, personal and complex experience, thus creating a new narrative for the relationship between classical music and youth.


András Vavrinecz - violin
Fülöp Görbicz - viola
Emma Petruska - violoncello
Domonkos Csabay - piano

Marcell Dénes-Worowski, Dénes Seidl


HUF 3000

Further information: