Composition database

This is the Composition Database of BMC, which includes information about works by composers that are either Hungarian or Hungarian by origin or live in Hungary.

Title of the work

Concerto per violino / Concerto for Violin


Original / Hungarian title
Concerto per violino / Hegedűverseny
Foreign language / English title
Concerto per violino / Concerto for Violin
Year of composition

vl. solo - fl., ob., cl., fg. - cor., tr., trb., tuba - timp., perc. (tmb.picc., ptto.sosp., trg.) - arpa, cel. - strings: vl. 1, vl. 2, vla., vlc., cb.
13 min

Movements, parts
1. Libero, canzone da sonar
2. Scherzo. Presto

Commissioned by
János Négyessy
Premiere information
30 April 1992, La Jolla, San Diego, California; János Négyesy (vl.), La Jolla University Symphony Orchestra, János Sándor (cond.)
Publisher / Source
Editio Musica Budapest, D-92
Available here!
Hungaroton HCD 31831-32, Attila Falvay (vl.), Budapest Sinfonietta, Balázs Kocsár (cond.)
1 min. sample
1 1. Libero, canzone da sonar
2 2. Scherzo. Presto