Composition database

This is the Composition Database of BMC, which includes information about works by composers that are either Hungarian or Hungarian by origin or live in Hungary.

Title of the work

Symphony No. 3


Original / Hungarian title
III. szimfónia
Foreign language / English title
Symphony No. 3
Year of composition

Symphony orchestra
4 fl (III-IV anche picc.), 4 ob. (IV anche, 4 cl. (IV anche cl.b.), 4 fg. (IV anche cfg.) - 4 cor., 4 tr., 4 trb., tuba - timp., perc. - arpa, cel. - strings
23 min

Movements, parts
1. Molto sostenuto
2. Presto
3. Andante
4. Allegro moderato

Publisher / Source
Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest M-29 and Z. 4260 (On rental)
Available here!
Hungaroton SLPX-11455, 1970 - Symphony Orchestra of the Hungarian Radio and Televisoon, György Lehel (cond.)