Composition database

This is the Composition Database of BMC, which includes information about works by composers that are either Hungarian or Hungarian by origin or live in Hungary.

Title of the work

Symphony No. 4


Original / Hungarian title
IV. Szimfónia
Foreign language / English title
Symphony No. 4
Year of composition

Symphony orchestra
2 fl. (I-II anche picc.), 4 ob. (IV anche, 3 cl. (III anche cl.b.), 2 sax. (I anche sax.a., II anche sax.t.), 2 fg. (II anche cfg.) - 2 tr., 2 trb., tuba - perc. - strings: vl. (I-V.), cb.
20 min

Premiere information
28 November 1984, Academy of Music, Budapest; Symphony Orchestra of the Hungarian Radio and Television, György Lehel (cond.)
Publisher / Source
Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Z. 10270
Available here!