Composition database

This is the Composition Database of BMC, which includes information about works by composers that are either Hungarian or Hungarian by origin or live in Hungary.

Title of the work

Symphony No. 3 (Episodi)


Original / Hungarian title
III. Szimfónia (Episodi)
Foreign language / English title
Symphony No. 3 (Episodi)
Year of composition

Symphony orchestra
5 fl. (I anche fl.b., IV-V anche picc.), 3 ob., 4 cl. (III anche cl.picc., IV anche cl.b.), fg. - 3 cor., 4 trb. - 4 timp., perc. - arpa - strings: vl. 1, vl. 2, vla., vlc., cb.
18 min

Premiere information
7 June 1982, Szombathely, Hungary; Szombathely Symphony Orchestra, János Petró (cond.)
Publisher / Source
Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Z. 10269
Available here!
Remarks, other info
Composed: 1981 - 1982