Composition database

This is the Composition Database of BMC, which includes information about works by composers that are either Hungarian or Hungarian by origin or live in Hungary.

Title of the work

Et transfiguratus est - For Symphony Orchestra


Original / Hungarian title
Et transfiguratus est - Szimfonikus zenekarra
Foreign language / English title
Et transfiguratus est - For Symphony Orchestra
To the composer of Lux Aeterna, György Ligeti
Year of composition

Symphony orchestra
2 fl., fl.a. (ad lib.), picc., 3 ob., 2 cl., cl.b., 2 fg., 2 sax.s. (ad lib.) - 4 cor., 3 tr., 3 trb., tuba - perc. (4 esec. - campli., vibr., marimba, 5 camp., 2 tam-tam, ptto.sosp., crot., gr.c.) - arpa, cimb., cel., Hammond org. (ad lib.) - strings: 12 vl. 1, 10 vl. 2, 8 vla., 6 vlc., 6 cb.
13 min

Movements, parts
One movement

Premiere information
26 September 2013, UMZF (New Hungarian Music Forum) Composers Competition, Béla Bartók National Concert Hall, MÜPA - Palace of Arts, Budapest; Symphony Orchestra of the Hungarian Radio, Gergely Vajda (cond.)
Publisher / Source
Broadcasted by the Hungarian Television
1 min. sample
1 Et transfiguratus est
Remarks, other info
Third Price winner compositon in the Orchestral Category of the 2013 UMZF (New Hungarian Music Forum) Composers Competition in Budapest