Composition database

This is the Composition Database of BMC, which includes information about works by composers that are either Hungarian or Hungarian by origin or live in Hungary.

Title of the work

The devil´s gift - Suite


Original / Hungarian title
Az ördög ajándéka - Szvit
Foreign language / English title
The devil´s gift - Suite
Solo voice(s), choir & orchestra
voice solo - mixed choir - symphony orchestra
Movements, parts
I - II - III - IV - V

Premiere information
April 1939, Budapest; Vali Korponay (voice), Choir of the Lehel Square Parish, Choir of the City-Park Chapel, Budapest Metropolitan Orchestra, Zoltán Pongrácz (cond.)
Publisher / Source
Remarks, other info
Concert version of the original Dance-Play

See also:
The devil´s gift