Composition database

This is the Composition Database of BMC, which includes information about works by composers that are either Hungarian or Hungarian by origin or live in Hungary.

Title of the work

Nine Little Greeting Chorales to Kurtág


Original / Hungarian title
Kilenc kis Kurtág-köszöntő korál
Foreign language / English title
Nine Little Greeting Chorales to Kurtág
for two pianos / for piano
for the 70th birthday of György Kurtág with honour and love
Year of composition

Chamber Music
Number of players
2 pf. / pf.
15 min

Movements, parts
1. Das alte Jahr vergangen ist
2. Der Tag, der ist so freudenreich
3. Wie schön seuchtet der Morgenstern
4. O Herzenangst
5. O, wir armen Sünder
6. Wer nur den Leben Gott Lässt - Wer weiß, wie nahe mir
7. Es ist genug
8. Nun ruhen alle Wälder
9. Seelen-Bräutigam

Premiere information
27 February 2001, Budapest; Marcell Dargay, Dániel Dinyés (pf.) (Movements 1, 3, 4, 5, 6 and 9)
Publisher / Source
Universal Music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest © 1988, Z. 14154
Available here!
Remarks, other info