Composition database

This is the Composition Database of BMC, which includes information about works by composers that are either Hungarian or Hungarian by origin or live in Hungary.

Title of the work

Thirteen pieces for two cimbaloms from "Games"


Original / Hungarian title
13 darab két cimbalomra a Játékokból
Foreign language / English title
Thirteen pieces for two cimbaloms from "Games"
Ilona Szeverényi and Tünde Enzsöl
Year of composition

Chamber Music
Number of players
2 cimb.
20 min

Movements, parts
1. Verés [Beating]
2. Hempergős [Tumble-bunny]
3. Harangvirág [Bluebell]
4. Bogáncs [Thistle]
5. Útvesztő Dé (visszahanggal) [Labyrinthine D (with echo)]
6. Veszekedés [Quarrelling]
7. Lendülettel [Vigorously]
8. Sarabande
9. Hommage à Domenico Scarlatti
10. Hommage à Petrovics
11. Csend - Hommage à Szervánszky [Silence - Hommage à Szervánszky]
12. Nyuszicsököny [Stubbunny]
13. Árnyjáték - Hommage à Solyó György [Shadow-Play - Hommage à Solyó György]

Premiere information
2 March 1986, Budapest; Ilona Szeverényi (cimb.), Tünde Enzsöl (cimb.)
Publisher / Source
Editio Musica Budapest © 1980, Z. 8773 (playing score)
Buy here!