Composition database

This is the Composition Database of BMC, which includes information about works by composers that are either Hungarian or Hungarian by origin or live in Hungary.

Title of the work

Stabat Mater


Original / Hungarian title
Stabat Mater
Foreign language / English title
Stabat Mater
Oratorio - For mezzo-soprano solo and choir with chamber orchestra accompaniment
to Marcel Landovsky
Year of composition

Solo voice(s), choir & orchestra
Ms. solo - mixed choir (S-A-T-B) - ob., cl., cl.b., fg., cor. - org. - strings: 8 vl. 1, 6 vl. 2, 4 vla., 4 vlc., 3 cb.
30 min

Movements, parts
1. Stabat mater dolorosa
2. Cuius animam
3. O quam tristis
4. Quis est homo
5. "Je ne veux plus aimer" (Verlaine: Sagesse II.)
6. Fac me tecum
7. "Je ne veux plus penser" (Verlaine: Sagesse II.)
8. Quando corpus morietur

liturgical; VERLAINE, Paul
Latin / French
Commissioned by
Ariam Ile de France and the Department of Cultural Affairs of France
Premiere information
1991, Eglise St. Augustin, Meaux, Paris; Jacqueline Mayeur (Ms.), Choeur Regional Vittoria Ile de France, Ensemble Instrumental J.W. Audoli, Michel Piquemal (cond.)
Publisher / Source
Editio Musica Budapest © 1991, L-89
Avaiable here!
Hungaroton HCD-31533, 1995 - Jacqueline Mayeur (Ms.), Eric Leburn (org.), Choeur Régional Vittoria D´ile de France, Hungarian State Orchestra, Michel Piquemal (cond.)
1 min. sample
1 I. Stabat mater dolorosa
2 II. Cuius animam
3 III. O quam tristis
4 IV. Quis est homo
5 V. Vidit suum dulcem Natum...
6 VI. Fac me tecum
7 VII. Je ne veux plus penser
8 VIII. Quando corpus morietur