Composition database

This is the Composition Database of BMC, which includes information about works by composers that are either Hungarian or Hungarian by origin or live in Hungary.

Title of the work

Brass Music No. 1


Original / Hungarian title
Rézfúvószene No. 1
Foreign language / English title
Brass Music No. 1
For brass quintet
Year of composition

Chamber Music
Number of players
2 tr., cor., trb., tuba
15 min

Movements, parts
1. (Mindig szívesen látjuk, Signor Scarlatti / You are always welcome, signor Scarlatti)
2. (A télikabátom, nagyterc-gombokkal / My winter overcoat, with major-thir-buttons)
3. (Jaj Mama, és ha mégis katonatiszt? / Oh Mummy, and what if he turns out to be an officer after all?)
4. (Méghogy a kis légyről, dongóról...? / A fly? A wasp? You dont mean to...)
5. (A régi kabát hiányzó gombokkal / The old coat with buttons missing)
6. (Megjött a villany! / Electricity is here!)

Publisher / Source
Editio Musica Budapest Ⓒ 1990, Z. 13646
Buy here!
1 min. sample
1 Brass Music No. 1