Composition database

This is the Composition Database of BMC, which includes information about works by composers that are either Hungarian or Hungarian by origin or live in Hungary.

Title of the work

Little Suite


Original / Hungarian title
Kis szvit
Foreign language / English title
Little Suite
For symphonic wind band
Year of composition

Chamber orchestra
fl. (anche picc.), 2 ob., 4 cl., 3 sax., 2 fg. - 4 cor., 3 flic., 5 tr., 3 trb., euph. 2 tuba - perc.
8 min

Movements, parts
1. Tréfás induló - Ritornello No. 1 / Funny March - Ritornell No. 1
2. Scherzo - Ritornello No. 2
3. Finale

Premiere information
1958, Hungarian Radio, Budapest; Excise Officers´ Symphonic Wind Band, Sándor Józsa (cond.)
Publisher / Source
Stormworks Europe Music Publishers, BC205
Buy here!
Hungaroton KR 1380, 1986 - Central Band of the Hungarian Peoples Army, László Dohos (cond.) (Available on
Hungarian Radio - Budapest Symphonic Wind Band, Viktor Vaszy (cond.)
1 min. sample
1 Little Suite