Composition database

This is the Composition Database of BMC, which includes information about works by composers that are either Hungarian or Hungarian by origin or live in Hungary.

Title of the work

Ball Music for Count Rasumoffsky (Rasumoffsky Trilogy I.)


Original / Hungarian title
Bálzene Razumovszkij grófnak (Razumovszkij-trilógia I.)
Foreign language / English title
Ball Music for Count Rasumoffsky (Rasumoffsky Trilogy I.)
For string orchestra
Year of composition

String orchestra
strings: vl. 1, vl. 2, vla., vlc., cb.
16 min

Movements, parts
1. Ouverture - Allegro
2. Valse volante - Libero
3. Vasska / Vászka - Espressivo e elegante
4. Valse triste - Andante doloroso
5. Tango "felice" - Tempo di tango
6. Frisch, Animé - Allegro con brio
7. Veux de bonheur - Maestoso

Publisher / Source
Editio Musica Budapest, Z. 15132
Available here!
VTCD "Budapest String 40" 2016 - Budapest Strings
Hungaroton HCD 32624, 2010 - Ede Reményi Chamber Orchestra
Remarks, other info
Composed: 1995 - 2000