Composition database

This is the Composition Database of BMC, which includes information about works by composers that are either Hungarian or Hungarian by origin or live in Hungary.

Title of the work

Comments on Via Crucis


Original / Hungarian title
Kommentárok a Via Crucis-hoz
Foreign language / English title
Comments on Via Crucis
For four cellos
Chamber orchestra
Number of players
strings: 4 vlc. (con sordino)
Movements, parts
One movement

Premiere information
18 May 2019, "First Reading" Concert Series of BHKZ Academy, Nyitott Műhely, Budapest; Ákos Takács, Erika Kádl, Anna Scholz, Bálint Maróth (vlc.), Géza Gémesi (cond.)
Publisher / Source
BHKZ Academy Edition BA 16 (© 2019 by Géza Gémesi)
Available here!