Composition database

This is the Composition Database of BMC, which includes information about works by composers that are either Hungarian or Hungarian by origin or live in Hungary.

Title of the work

Transcription - Rameau: Dance Suite


Original / Hungarian title
Átirat - Rameau: Táncszvit
Foreign language / English title
Transcription - Rameau: Dance Suite
For string orchestra
String orchestra
strings: 5 vl. 1, 4 vl. 2, 3 vl. 3, 3 vla. (ad lib.), 2 vlc., cb.
Movements, parts
1. Danse du Grand Calumet de la Paix
2. 2 Menuets (G-dúr, g-moll) / (G Major, G minor)
3. 2 Tambourins (G-dúr, g-moll) / (G Major, G minor)

Publisher / Source
Editio Musica Budapest © 1971, Z. 5435
Available here!