Composition database

This is the Composition Database of BMC, which includes information about works by composers that are either Hungarian or Hungarian by origin or live in Hungary.

Title of the work

Two Movements for String Quartet


Original / Hungarian title
Két tétel vonósnégyesre
Foreign language / English title
Two Movements for String Quartet
Year of composition

Chamber Music
Number of players
strings: vl. 1, vl. 2, vla., vlc.
Movements, parts
1. Lassan / Slowly 2. Allegro

Publisher / Source
Unpublished (MS at Paul Sacher Foundation - György Ligeti Collection)
Remarks, other info
Unfinished string quartet, exam work at the Academy of Music in Budapest