Composition database

This is the Composition Database of BMC, which includes information about works by composers that are either Hungarian or Hungarian by origin or live in Hungary.

Title of the work

Serenade - For Two Violins and a Viola


Original / Hungarian title
Szerenád - Két hegedűre és egy brácsára
Foreign language / English title
Serenade - For Two Violins and a Viola
Year of composition

Chamber Music
Number of players
2 vl., vla
Movements, parts
1. Allegro
2. Andante
3. Presto
4. Presto

Premiere information
17 January 1947, Hungarian Radio, Budapest; Vilmos Tátrai (vl.), Albert Rényi (vl.), József Iványi (vla.)
Publisher / Source
Editio Musica Budapest 1955, Z. 1011 (Z. 1702)