Composition database

This is the Composition Database of BMC, which includes information about works by composers that are either Hungarian or Hungarian by origin or live in Hungary.

Title of the work

Trio for Strings - For Violin, Viola and Cello


Original / Hungarian title
Vonóstrió - Hegedűre, brácsára és csellóra
Foreign language / English title
Trio for Strings - For Violin, Viola and Cello
Year of composition

Chamber Music
Number of players
vl., vla., vlc.
Movements, parts
1. Andante, allegro
2. Lento solenne
3. Andante, allegro

Premiere information
1943, Hungarian Radio, Budapest; Members of the Péter Szervánszky String Quartet

5 March 1944, Academy of Music, Budapest; Klára Szécsi (vl.), Lajos Papp (vla.), Éva Czakó (vlc.)
Publisher / Source
HAC 1948