Composition database

This is the Composition Database of BMC, which includes information about works by composers that are either Hungarian or Hungarian by origin or live in Hungary.

Title of the work

Kammersinfonie / Chamber Symphony


Original / Hungarian title
Kammersinfonie / Kamaraszimfónia
Foreign language / English title
Kammersinfonie / Chamber Symphony
Für Streicher und Flöte / For Strings and Flute
Year of composition

Chamber orchestra
fl. - strings: vl. 1, vl. 2, vla., vlc., cb.
Movements, parts
1. Allegro con brio
2. Andante sostenuto
3. Scherzando - con slancio

Premiere information
November 1969, Hungarian Radio, Budapest (Version I)

24 October 1974, Rostock, Germany; Rostock Chamber Orchestra, Alexander von Brück (Version II)
Publisher / Source
Remarks, other info
Revised in 1974 for the 10th Anniversary of the Rostock Chamber Orchestra