Composition database

This is the Composition Database of BMC, which includes information about works by composers that are either Hungarian or Hungarian by origin or live in Hungary.

Title of the work

String Quartet No. 5, Op. 43


Original / Hungarian title
V. vonósnégyes, Op. 43
Foreign language / English title
String Quartet No. 5, Op. 43
Year of composition

Chamber Music
Number of players
strings: vl. 1, vl. 2, vla., vlc.
Movements, parts
1. Con passione, poco rubato
2. Lento
3. Allegro vivace

Premiere information
10 May 1966; Tátrai Quartet
Publisher / Source
Editio Musica Budapest © 1968, Z. 5436