Composition database

This is the Composition Database of BMC, which includes information about works by composers that are either Hungarian or Hungarian by origin or live in Hungary.

Title of the work

Romanian Dance, Op. 8a, BB 61


Original / Hungarian title
Román tánc, Op. 8a, BB 61
Foreign language / English title
Romanian Dance, Op. 8a, BB 61
For orchestra
Year of composition

Symphony orchestra
2 fl. (I anche picc.), 2 ob. (I, II anche, 2 cl. (I, II anche cl.b., I anche c.picc.), 2 fg. - 4 cor., 2 tr., 3 trb. - timp., perc. (trg., 2 tmb.picc., 2 ptti., gr.c., tam-tam) - 2 arpa - strings: vl. 1, vl .2, vla., vlc., cb.
5 min

Movements, parts
One movement

Premiere information
12 February 1911, Budapest; National Theatre Symphony Orchestra [Országos Szimfóniai Zenekar], László Kun (cond.)
Publisher / Source
Editio Musica Budapest 1965, Z. 5033, B-31, Z. 5033 (Edited by Dille Denijs)
Available here!
Nimbus 5309; Nimbus 1771; Philips 454430; Hungaroton HCD-41002
Remarks, other info
Transcription of BB 56, No.1