Composition database

This is the Composition Database of BMC, which includes information about works by composers that are either Hungarian or Hungarian by origin or live in Hungary.

Title of the work

Preludio, Adagio e Fuga


Original / Hungarian title
Preludio, Adagio e Fuga
Foreign language / English title
Preludio, Adagio e Fuga
per orchestra
Year of composition

Symphony orchestra
3 fl., 3 ob., 3 cl. (III anche cl.b.), 3 fg. (III anche cfg.) - 4 cor., 4 tr., 3 trb., tuba cb. - strings: 16 vl 1., 16 vl. 2, 12 vla., 10 vlc., 8 cb.
18 min

Commissioned by
Staatskapelle Dresden
Premiere information
1974, Prague; Orchestra of the Brno Státni Opera, Jan Stych (cond.)
Publisher / Source
Universal music Publishing Editio Musica Budapest Z. 10180
Available here!