Composition database

This is the Composition Database of BMC, which includes information about works by composers that are either Hungarian or Hungarian by origin or live in Hungary.

Title of the work

Musica per orchestra


Original / Hungarian title
Musica per orchestra
Foreign language / English title
Musica per orchestra
100th anniversary of the union of Pest-Buda and Óbuda

In Memoriam Zoltán Kodály
Year of composition

Symphony orchestra
3 fl., 3 ob., 3 cl. (III anche cl.b.), 3 fg. (III anche cfg.) - 4 cor., 4 tr., 3 trb., tuba - strings: 15 vl. 1, 15 vl. 2, 12 vla., 10 vlc., 8 cb.
17 min

Movements, parts
One movement

Premiere information
1973, Vienna

1973, Budapest, Orchestra of the Hungarian Radio, György Lehel (cond.)
Publisher / Source
Editio Musica Budapest, Z. 10175 (SZ-53)
Available here!
Hungaroton SLPX 1173 - Hungarian Radio and Television Symphony Orchestra, György Lehel (cond.)
BMC CD080, 2003 - BBC Symphony Orchestra, Péter Eötvös (cond.)
1 min. sample
1 Musica per orchestra